Good Practice Awards

What are they?

Organised by EU-OSHA and its national focal points, the Healthy Workplaces Good Practice Awards recognise organisations that demonstrate outstanding and innovative approaches to workplace safety and health. The awards offer the perfect opportunity to get involved in the campaign, enabling organisations to promote and share good practices across Europe.

The competition is a two-stage process. Entries are first judged at the national level and then a tripartite pan-European jury meets to choose the overall winners.

The achievements of the shortlisted, awarded and commended examples of good practice are widely promoted by EU-OSHA and its network partners.

How to participate?

EU-OSHA welcomes entries from all interested organisations and individuals across Europe.  

Is your organisation already making innovative contributions to workplace safety and health? Or are you looking for motivation to promote the benefits of good OSH management? Apply for the Good Practice Awards now!

  • I need more information
    For more details on the call for nominations, read the Good Practice Awards flyer.
  • I want to apply
    If you are interested in applying, please download the application form and get in touch with the focal point in your country.

Frequently asked questions

  • What types of good practice can be entered?

    Any effective and innovative real-life approach to managing occupational safety and health can be entered. Entries should clearly describe how good management practices are implemented in the workplace and what has been achieved.

  • What should an entry demonstrate?

    Entries should demonstrate a holistic approach to safety and health at work that results in real improvements, is sustainable and is transferable to other workplaces. The jury will also look for interventions that prioritise collective measures over measures focusing on the individual, and that involve the effective participation of workers and their representatives.

    Interventions should also meet, and ideally exceed, the relevant current legislative requirements of the country in which they are implemented.

  • Who can take part?

    Any organisation — of any size — active in an EU Member State, candidate country, potential candidate country or member of the European Free Trade Association can enter. This includes individual enterprises; training providers and members of the education community; employers’ organisations, trade associations, trade unions and non-governmental organisations; and official campaign partners.

  • What are the deadlines?

    Find out what the deadlines are in your country.